Trying to make a functional current monitor for the Arduino

Hello All,

I am currently working on a team that is using the Arduino to read in measurements of current and voltage from a small solar cell. We are currently in the testing phase, and using an Arduino Uno board. Below is the circuit and schematic we came to a consensus of implementing that met our specifications. Right now, my biggest question is how to wire the components to the right inputs on the op-amp to the correct outputs for the Arduino. We plan on having a load connected to have the Arduino capable of reading the current across the circuit.

I am currently a novice, as this is my first time designing a circuit for a specific application so any input would much appreciated. Thanks!

IMG_20140603_113301.jpg

Please do not double post, it wastes other people's time. Advice on fixing a circuit for a current monitor - #4 by jremington - General Electronics - Arduino Forum

I really don't like your 0.1ohm current sense being on the high side of your solar, All you'd need is to join your arduino ground to your solar ground and you've just made a solar chip sizzler.

That is not too far off though, so have another look at your circuit and see if you can redraw it with:
0.1 ohm current sense between arduino_AGND = Household Mains_GND and the (-) of your solar just below GND.