Trying to see if my idea is able to be realized, or if I am just dreaming.

I've had an idea in my head a while now for a backpack with four servo (and/or hydraulic) arms that could be used to do things for the user. At first I was unsure of its practicality, due to the fact that the user would need a controller or something to control the arms. That was, however, until I discovered EEG technology. I see some EEG headsets like the Emotiv Epoc are able to detect things like eyebrow raises, eye blinks, etc.. This gets me thinking about using an EEG headset to control the arms. I am new to the technology though and am unsure how EEG headsets could be combined with Arduino (the board that would be running the servos on the arms), though I did purchase a book about using the Neurosky Mindwave headset to control an arduino rover. I expect to have some money soon, and will probably purchase said headset to experiment with. I know that with a complex headset like the Epoc, and possibly a combination of muscle sensors, I could control the servos with (hopefully) my own thoughts and facial expressions, but I need to know if this all is even possible. I am sure an intelligent person could figure it out easily, but I am in 9th grade and for that I have a VERY low budget. I am just looking for some suggestions, tips, thoughts, etc. on this idea. Anything will be greatly appreciated.

Spend your time getting good grades for college, find an engineering school doing projects like this.

CrossRoads: Spend your time getting good grades for college, find an engineering school doing projects like this.

I plan on going to Virginia Tech, so that should be a great help for me. I do want to educate myself on robotics and such before I go there so I have a large collection on knowledge. I cannot allow myself to do nothing until college.