Trying to send data from Arduino to Website with ESP8266

I am relatively new to Arduino and her is my situation. I've been working on my project for a while now and am currently trying to send data to a website with an Arduino. With doing a lot of research, I came to the conclusion that I should use an Esp8266. The problem is, I have no clue how to work it. At the same time, I am also trying to make a website but I'm also a beginner in that field too (I know this isn't the really the place to ask about websites so if anyone could refer me to something to teach me how to make a website that could would be great!) Currently I know a bit of HTML and a fair bit of Arduino. The end goal would be to send the data from the Arduino and Get it on a website I would greatly appreciate it if someone could try and help me.

Thanks

That you want to use an ESP8266 module probably means you want to do it over WiFi, this as there are also ethernet shields for the Arduino.

There are lots of tutorials out there of how to send data to a web site, it all depends on what you want. The ESP can act as web server (and host complete web sites) by itself, it can connect to a remote server and post information over MQTT, as http POST, or connect to a MySQL server, and there are probably more options. It's up to you what you want to do.