Tutor needed for Stepper Motor Build $

Hi - I’m looking for a tutor to guide me through the process of building a small, custom programmed stepper motor. I am an artist and Graduate student. This motor would be used to power part of an interactive art installation. I have purchased what I believe to be the necessary components, based on tutorials I have viewed in the Arduino project section. I would need to control time, speed, and direction. Budget is negotiable.

Is there more to the installation electrically or is it just a single stepper? The reason I ask is that if you're only moving motors, then it is probably easier to program an Arduino with grbl and use g-code commands which are easier than learning to program.

Alternately, I have some code that turns motor sequencing into a series of commands and I've been idly thinking of open-sourcing it. e.g., you'd specify motor motions in a set of commands like

struct motionSequence sequence[] =
{
	// Motor 1 forward
	{1, 100000,  1, 110,   1500},

// Motor 2 forward
	{2, 1000,    1, 90,    1800},

// Motor 3 forward
	{3, 10000,   1, 130,   1800},

// Motor 2 backward
	{2, -10000,   1, 120,   1500},

// Motor 3 back
	{3, -10000,   1, 130,   1800},

Send me a PM if either of these options sounds useful.

Hi - thanks for reaching out. I'm not familiar with grbl, but appreciate the advice. I was following this project as a diy endeavor:
https://create.arduino.cc/projecthub/346002/large-stepper-motor-control-a4988-b7a9c9

I bought all of the parts but immediately began experiencing build issues, possible electrical bugs, etc. I also realized it is probably not the best use of my time and working with a pro such as yourself might be a better path forward.

Ideally, I would simply have you build/code the motor and ship it to me. I would then seek your advice on adjusting the code (I'm on a Mac) so I may experiment with the speed, timing, and direction by changing the variables.

What are your thoughts in regards?

Best,