two input switches to control one servo: A little advice needed.

Before we begin,

Yes, I joined this forum just to ask this question.
Yes, I will likely stick around this forum after this is answered.
Yes, I am extremely new to programming but have some simple experience, and friends who can help.
Yes, I know how to solder.
Yes, I know basic electrical and electronics principals.
Yes, I am likely over-complicating my project but that is why I am asking!

I want to describe my idea BEFORE I describe the actual application. I do not want my application changing your opinions before you hear what I am trying to do...

I am not saying which Arduino (or PICAXE or STAMP or whatever) processor I am using, because I would like you readers to suggest the least complicated and lowest cost to do what I describe.

When limit switch L1 (the actual nature of this limit switch is not-yet important) is activated, I need a Servo to move to a certain degree of rotation (the actual function of this servo output is also not-yet important), until L1 is no longer activated. When L2 is activated, I need a different degree of rotation on the same servo. If BOTH L1 AND L2 are activated, I need a third degree of rotation ON THE SAME SERVO. I would like to easily be able to adjust these degrees of rotation independantly from each other as I have no idea what they will finally be.

I appologize for being so cryptic about my application but I have had a number of people tell me "you're wasting your time" or "it can't be done" when I KNOW it can! I just dont know the most efficient way of doing it and that is what I am asking for.

After I get a couple answers, I will gladly describe the application.

Thank you, in advance,

Michael, from DieCastoms

Not quite sure what your question actually is.
The operation you describe is almost trivial to implement, requiring only four lines of code in the loop() function.