Two loops???

Hello,

Is there any way to run theses two loops at the same time….

while (true) { val = analogRead(potPin); // read the value from the sensor digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // turn the ledPin on delay(val); // stop the program for some time digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // turn the ledPin off delay(val); // stop the program for some time }

while (true) {

val2 = analogRead(potPin2); // read the value from the sensor digitalWrite(ledPin2, HIGH); // turn the ledPin on delay(val2); // stop the program for some time digitalWrite(ledPin2, LOW); // turn the ledPin off delay(val);

}

Thanks, Drew Davis

No. But if you look at the blink without delay example, you'll get a clue to how to achieve what you want.

Hello,

I looked at the example you suggested but I still can't figure out how to get the lights to blink to different potentiometers.

I have some programing experience, but not with this language. If you could elaborate a little bit I would greatly appreciate it. Is there not a command to runs two tasks at the same time?

Thanks, Drew Davis

In the blink without delay example, there's a variable called "interval". Try setting the value of it using your potentiometer.

drewdavis: Hello,

I looked at the example you suggested but I still can't figure out how to get the lights to blink to different potentiometers.

I have some programing experience, but not with this language. If you could elaborate a little bit I would greatly appreciate it. Is there not a command to runs two tasks at the same time?

Thanks, Drew Davis

After a whole 15 minutes, you couldn't figure it out? It's going to take more effort than that.

I just thought there was some easy command.

For ex. when programing A VEX Robot you simply write StartTask(1);
StartTask( 2 ); etc.

Thanks,
Drew Davis

drewdavis: I just thought there was some easy command.