Two RFID readers, one arduino?

Would someone please help me? I'm a newbie trying to figure out how to use RFID readers.

From what I have figured about RFID readers so far, the arduino gets the input through the RX0 pin. The thing I am trying to make uses more than one RFID reader and I had just assumed it would go on the analog pins. So is my project actually impossible with more than one RFID reader or is there some way to get the output from more than one to go into the arduino?

Trying to program for RFID readers is a real uphill battle, especially since I can't find any real tutorials on it. Pretty much everything I can find about using RFID readers with arduino practically says "Here is some mysterious code to copy paste which you can use to make exactly this one thing" and absolutely no explanation of how to actually program for the RFID yourself. Maybe programming for RFID readers is just intuitively obvious for everyone except me and I'm the only one who needs them explained. :-[

What kind of RFID readers do you have? What kind of Arduino?

You can use the NewSoftSerial library to read from the "serial port" that the 2nd RFID reader is attached to.

Why do you need more than one, anyway?

Thank you for resonding.

I have Innovations ID-20 and the Duemilanove. So does that mean I can use the analog input pins for input from a reader if I learn how to use the NewSoftSerial library?

I need more than one for a project of my own that I'm working on. I need multiple objects to be able to tell when comes close to another one.