two stepper motor and big easy driver

I am working on dual axis. I want to compare each sensor ( I have four sensor) the highest sensor to make the motor to move to that direction.
but after map the reading and run the program, my program stall at 360 and shutdown.

I want to move motor to a certain degree as well but I don’t know how to implement it, any idea will be great

I don’t know how to resolve it. I am new to arduino

see attachment

original notepad senior design.txt (4.09 KB)

enginetech:
I am working on dual axis. I want to compare each sensor ( I have four sensor) the highest sensor to make the motor to move to that direction.
but after map the reading and run the program, my program stall at 360 and shutdown.

I want to move motor to a certain degree as well but I don’t know how to implement it, any idea will be great

I don’t know how to resolve it. I am new to arduino

see attachment

OK a couple of things

1. When you post code - use the code button above rather than in notepad to put the code on the screen and format it correctly

2. I think you need to take a look at your code and tidy it a little - you have sensors called Top and Bottom - but really wouldnt they be front and back with your others ones being left and right ?

3. You should look at the easy driver samples on this page to getting a better idea how to drive it

http://www.schmalzhaus.com/EasyDriver/Examples/EasyDriverExamples.html

1. You need to do a couple of things such as keeping a cumulative total of the number of steps taken by each motor so that you can work out where you are at at any point in time.

I can not really understand the logic you are using in terms of calculating the direction to turn - i would suggest more comments in your code to allow us to understand what you are trying to achieve.

Craig

thanks for reply Craig

I am new to arduino forum and this is my first post. I am learning as I go as far as post the code