Unable to compile code (Solved)

I am brand new to arduino and I'm working on a simple blinking light program and I received this error when I attempted to verify the code. I am using Arduino 1.6.8 on a windows 10 computer

Arduino: 1.6.8 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

C:\Users\qwert\AppData\Local\Temp\build3c8ed4d477854ef947131f118a631019.tmp/core\core.a(main.cpp.o): In function `main':

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/main.cpp:46: undefined reference to `loop'

collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status

exit status 1 Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.

This report would have more information with "Show verbose output during compilation" option enabled in File -> Preferences.

This report would have more information with "code". :)

void loo(){

So, there is NO loop() function. Why don't you add one?

void loo(){

Sometimes I have to ask, did you read the error message and even take a cursory look at the code with the message in mind? It says undefined reference to loop, which would have, even knowing absolutely nothing about what the error meant, at least made me look at this line and see the mistake. It's not like the compiler messages are written in chinese or something. You could tell it was complaining about something named loop.

Delta_G: void loo(){

Sometimes I have to ask, did you read the error message and even take a cursory look at the code with the message in mind? It says undefined reference to loop, which would have, even knowing absolutely nothing about what the error meant, at least made me look at this line and see the mistake. It's not like the compiler messages are written in chinese or something. You could tell it was complaining about something named loop.

Sorry I am completely new to coding and didn't understand the error message. Thank you for your help. I will better examine any future issues before posting on the forums