Unable to Upload Sketches to Arduino on Breadboard ATMega328P-PU Using a CP2102

First off, thank you to those of you that respond to all of these forums; I use them frequently! I am new to the Arduino world as of this January, but I am somewhat of an experienced VBA user.

Problem: I am unable to upload sketches to my Arduino on a breadboard when using my CP2102 Module. I get the following error; “avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00” at the bottom of the Arduino window.

Details:

• CP2102 Module Purchased - http://amzn.com/B009T2ZR6W

• ATMega328P-PU – I am sure that this chip works. I bootloaded 4 chips and then successfully uploaded the “Blink” example sketch using the Arduino as ISP. I swapped out other ATMega328P-PU chips to make sure that it was not a corrupt bootloader.

• Wiring (See screenshots for more details / confirmation.)
    Arduino CP2102
    VCC ==> VCC
    GND ==> GND
    TX ==> RXI
    RX ==> TXO
    RST ==> Capacitor to DTR

• Reset Button – I have tried holding the reset button until the “uploading sketch” text comes up in the Arduino software. This did not work.

• TX vs. RX – I have also tried swapping the wires so it is TX==>TX and RX==>RX vs. the above wiring. This did not work either.

• 3.3v vs. 5v – I have confirmed that the Arduino on the breadboard is getting power (red LED on breadboard). Using a different voltage has not worked either.

• Power through Voltage Regulator – I have tried routing the power through my 5v voltage regulator setup from the CP2102 module vs. directly into the VCC rail.

• Programmer – I have tried using the regular Arduino programmer. I have also tried holding down the shift key and uploading sketches via the AVR ISP and the AVR ISP mkII programmer options.