Understanding Eagle Software

I am trying to understand voltage regulators. I started drawing some circuits on iCircuit to model current flow and voltage drops. iCircuit is great because it allows me to visualize what is happening. Unfortunately there is no LM317, only LM7805. So I found Eagle software and started drawing the circuit, but it doesnt seem to be able to model current flow and voltage drops via a simulation.

Can that be done in Eagle software?

Otherwise can anyone suggest a software with which I could model the simulation using the LM317.

(deleted)

Eagle doesn't have any simulation feature like that.

My father uses OrCAD for simulations. He complained to me every time I talked to him for like a month about how awful the interface is when he was working on a project with it. I expect his complaints to continue next time he uses it. Getting the libraries for parts that it doesn't have by default can be a nightmare.

I don't simulate my designs - he's doing DC-DC switching converters, so that's getting into stuff that you might need simulations to design (you can often just crib from the datasheets...). Most hobbyist designs aren't complicated enough that the simulation is a particularly valuable tool.

What do you want to get out of your simulation?

Spice is the free sim. It comes in different flavours, I'm using LTSpice.

I do have LTSpice, Im not very good with it.

What I want is a simple way to see how voltage regulators work, to understand. For example, using iCircuit I can model this:

Screenshot 2016-06-07 18.34.45.png