Uninstalling LeoJoy

Helo,
It's my first time here and I need your help.

I have recently bought an Arduino Leonardo. I have also installed LeoJoy because I wanted to use it as a joystick. But after that, my Leonardo always appears in Device Manager as device named LeoJoy! and I can no more programm it =(. How can I reset my Leonardo.

I have to admit that I don't have much knowledge yet on the topic so, please, be helpful. Also I cannot buy another Leonardo in order to act as an Isp programmer.

Can you load new code (or the old leonardo bootloader) if you use the manual reset button?

I tried to, and after pressing the reset button, in Device Manager it appears as an arduino in serial port COM9. At this moment I also select COM9 in the arduino IDE. But after a few seconds, the Device Manager shows Leonardo again as LeoJoy! and when I try to compile the code from arduino IDE it says:

"Couldn't find a Leonardo on the selected port. Check that you have the correct port selected. If it is correct, try pressing the board's rest button after initiating the upload."

Mikos_Mikekos:
It says: “Couldn’t find a Leonardo on the selected port. Check that you have the correct port selected. If it is correct, try pressing the board’s rest button after initiating the upload.”

So … you need to press the reset butt after initiating the upload!

(timing is everything - you have to upload before it turns into a joystick)

What does initiating means and how can I do that?

Also, I tried to compile the code just after reset. It stops and it it does not load. Is there any way to reset the firmware without an other Leonardo?

Mikos_Mikekos:
What does initiating means and how can I do that?

See: http://arduino.cc/en/Guide/ArduinoLeonardoMicro?from=Guide.ArduinoLeonardo#toc12

Ok, that worked.
I pressed the reset button, then, I hit upload and I released the reset button after seeing "uploading". Now, my arduino is no more recognised as a LeoJoy. Thank you so much!