University Project HELP!

Hi Guys,

A complete Arduino/Code newbie here so any help will be greatly appreciated. I study product design engineering at university and for my final year project I'm looking to integrate one of the Genuino boards into my design.

I really need some help with a circuit/code design that would allow a magnetic sensor to detect a pause in the rotation of a wheel, before triggering a back and forth motion on a servo (after a pause) so many times before the system reset. (Basically an Anti-lock braking system).

I would like to simulate the design on Autodesk 123D Circuits (Something I could simulate the board on, if possible, as I don't yet have any boards/components yet).

Any help would be great. Please keep it simple! Thanks

Tom

Not exactly sure on what you are asking.

You basically seem to want one of us to give you a complete sketch, design and requirements...or better known as "do my project for me!".

Have you used google? My first search pretty much nailed half of your issues...

Google Search "Magnet Sensor Arduino"

Johnny010: Not exactly sure on what you are asking.

You basically seem to want one of us to give you a complete sketch, design and requirements...or better known as "do my project for me!".

Have you used google? My first search pretty much nailed half of your issues...

Google Search "Magnet Sensor Arduino"

Obviously not getting across to people what I'm asking. Certainly not asking for someone to 'do my project for me'! I was actually looking for help! What I am looking for is for a experienced Arduino user to point me in the correct direction in types of code I should be looking at? How in depth and complex the code would have to be, (i.e..will a beginner be able to code such a thing) and some advice on choosing the correct board for the application etc. and yeah I've tried google.

The code will be fairly easy.

Just Google “arduino and hall effect sensor”.
And arduino and servo.