UNIVERSITY PROJECT: LED, Speaker, Motor, Battery

Could anyone help me with the components (and possibly code that I would need). I am looking to make an arduino set with some LEDs, a speaker, vibrating motor and a small battery pack for them to run off from. I am completely new to Arduino so please treat me like a child. Thanks!

I don't need a starter kit but if I needed one for a newbie I'd get this one. It -doesn't- have the vibrating motor that you mentioned but it has a stepper which is extremely useful. It can be programmed to vibrate. :) The kit has tons of other very useful stuff that you will need to get off the ground.

There's another on for instance that has a smaller 'uno-mounted' breadboard. It's a very tiny space and gets used up fast.

The only thing that it looks a little short on is jumper wires. You can find those elsewhere, probably even from the same vendor.

For $12 (to the US at least) this kit is a rocker. No, I have nothing to do with the vendor. It was just one of the first few kits that popped up when I looked for 'arduino starter kit.'

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Starter-Kit-UNO-R3-Motor-Servo-1602-LCD-Breadboard-LED-Resistor-For-Arduino-T7-/111294310668?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&var=&hash=item19e9a8690c

Rats, no, he doesn't have jumper wire packs, but many other vendors do.

Rats, one thing you mentioned, speaker, it doesn't have. That's probably mostly because speaker requires another transistor for power.

Sample/beginner code is found after you install the Arduino software, under the ~/examples subdirectory.

For $12 (to the US at least) this kit is a rocker. No, I have nothing to do with the vendor. It was just one of the first few kits that popped up when I looked for 'arduino starter kit.'

No...

The $9.58 is not a price... It keys the drop-down when you attempt to purchase.. Then you have to select the UNO or the Parts Kit... The parts are $43.98 + $1.99 shipping!

mrburnette: No...