Upgrade Arduino Json6 HELP

HELP!

I purchased the IoT kits for my students and they are trying to do the five projects and none of them work. We keep getting the error that we need to upgrade Arduino Json6. Can anyone tell me what to do? I am just learning and trying to help my students and we are lost. My kids are getting frustrated and wanting to quit.

We are trying the 1_Love_You_Pillow by Arduino_Genuino project right now.

Please help :cry:

alexSTEM:
HELP!

I purchased the IoT kits for my students and they are trying to do the five projects and none of them work. We keep getting the error that we need to upgrade Arduino Json6. Can anyone tell me what to do? I am just learning and trying to help my students and we are lost. My kids are getting frustrated and wanting to quit.

We are trying the 1_Love_You_Pillow by Arduino_Genuino project right now.

Please help :cry:

No clue what kits you are talking about.

Question should be directed towards the vendor.

Oh Good Lord I don't event know . I assumed Arduino was the Vendor. I purchased MKR IoT Bundle with the MKR1000 board.

I'm so lost. I'm just a teacher shoved into the STEM movement and regretting my life choices.

The TelegramBot library is written for ArduinoJson 5.x.x, but you're using a newer version of ArduinoJson. The error message suggests that you update the TelegramBot library code to be compatible with ArduinoJson 6.x.x and newer, but that's a fairly advanced project. Much easier is to use the version of the ArduinoJson library that the TelegramBot library was written for.

I'm going to assume you're using the Arduino Web Editor in the following instructions. If you're actually using the Arduino Web IDE, just let me know and I'll provide those instructions. It's a quite simple process either way:

• Open the 1_Love_You_Pillow sketch in the Arduino Web Editor
  • From the bar on the left side of the Arduino Web Editor window, click on "Libraries".
  • Click the "Library Manager" button.