Uploading error: Error:avrdude: ser_open(): can't set com-state for "\\.\COM3"

Hello, I am very new to programming and I bought a tank kit and I haven’t been going well. Whenever I upload anything it will spit of the same message(. I am doing the simplest codes ever as I am just trying to control a servo motor that’s connected to a powered module controller. I cannot upload my programs ever since I reived my Arduino. I’ve tried resetting my Arduino. I have an expansion board on top of my Arduino UNO. (You can look at my setup in the setup attachment) I am on Windows 10 64 bit.
What I have done:

1. I have checked that my connections are correct. Evidence 1
  2. I have checked my physical connections(everything is connected.
  3. I’ve checked my drivers by checking my computer was connected to the Arduino.
    What I believe the problem is:
    I’m not sure if it is the bootloader or not. I don’t have a bootloader I thought I could just flash it onto y Arduino and it would be fine. The error message is :

Arduino: 1.8.12 (Windows Store 1.8.33.0) (Windows 10), Board: “Arduino Uno”

Sketch uses 6406 bytes (19%) of program storage space. The maximum is 32256 bytes.
Global variables use 231 bytes (11%) of dynamic memory, leaving 1817 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.
C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\ArduinoLLC.ArduinoIDE_1.8.33.0_x86__mdqgnx93n4wtt\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files\WindowsApps\ArduinoLLC.ArduinoIDE_1.8.33.0_x86__mdqgnx93n4wtt\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM3 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\danth\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_353848/tank_robot_lesson4.ino.hex:i

avrdude: Version 6.3-20190619
Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

System wide configuration file is “C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\ArduinoLLC.ArduinoIDE_1.8.33.0_x86__mdqgnx93n4wtt\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf”

Using Port: COM3
Using Programmer: arduino