Uploading in Arduino Pro

Hello,

I am new in Arduino and I have some problems in connecting to my board. I have an Arduino Pro 328 at 3.3V 8Mhz. Unfortunately I can´t upload anything (for example the blink sketch). The error message is:

avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x30
avrdude: stk500_disable(): protocol error, expect=0x14, resp=0x51

I have read the troubleshooting file but I can´t fix the problem. I am using a usb-ttl converter (with a CP2102 chip)and I have tested this connecting Tx with Rx and looking the ECO in hyperterminal. I have configured the converter to 19200 bauds because I read in some posts this velocity for Arduino (I have try with 9600 baud too).

I have been using Arduino sw 0022 and I set in tools my board and the port COM that I have used.

In my Arduino board I see a green LED near 13 PIN that blinks when I supply the board. I goes slowly when it starts, but it goes faster after few seconds, and then it stops suddenly. But I have read that it blinks continously, so, is the bootloader working fine?

I have read that Arduino Pro does not reset automatically, so I have tried to push the reset button during the upload process in different times in the process, but I have not been able to upload anything in any case too.

Anybody could give any clue, please?

Hold down the Reset button until you see the "Binary sketch size:" message, then release it.

Auto-reset should work if you have the right cable connected the right way.

The boards.txt file from 0.22 says the baud rate for the "Arduino Pro or Pro Mini (3.3V, 8 MHz) w/ ATmega328" is 57600. It should be using that baud rate automatically when you do an upload.

Thanks Johnwasser,