Urgent: How To Move Servo Motor After 1 Hour

Hey Guys, I am pretty new to the arduino, but from Mark Rober's class I am taking I have been learning more about it. What I am struggling to find anything with is how to move the servo motor 180 degrees after 1 hour. So I need to have a lid to my box close, then that triggers something then after one hour, the arduino makes the servo motor turn 180 degrees. I also would like to use a 4 digit display of showing how much time is left. I dont know if this is possible with an arduino, but I would like to try. Sorry if this isn't enough info or if it is confusing. I'm really new to this and this is my first time looking for something on my own. Thanks for any help. :slightly_smiling_face:

Why urgent? What makes You more important, more favourable, than other members?

Well I thought Urgent was just need a response soon and I am new to this website so I didn't know someone would respond this quickly. I just needed a response or help if this was possible within the next 3 days. Sorry If I wasn't supposed to put it.

it is possible

• after one hour: either use delay(3600000ul); or millis() to measure time passing
  • turn the servo: there is the servo library, it's a simple write()
  • 4 digit display: there are libraries for those too (see this for example)

I suggest you play with each element individually and then put everything together

Okay I will look into that. I am only 13 and I don't know much about code so I'll try and see Thanks

I suppose the most important question is: do you have a servo that actually turns 180 degrees and stops there? Do you have a test program that makes it move 180 degrees and stops? Does your servo begin always at 90 degrees?
Paul

So is that a school project that is due in 3 days?

It is a summer class I am taking. It is Mark Robers Creative Engineering

Well I don't need it to I was thinking of attaching a string to it and it would move the door open and close it hard to explain