USB - serial problem?

Hi, I’m new to arduino and looking for help in getting my UNO R3 clone to run properly. I purchased it from 16 Hz electronics via ebay. Here’s the link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/281402326698?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT. The USB chip is marked Atmel Mega 16U2. I’ve downloaded the rev 1.0.6 IDE. I’m running Windows 7 64bit.
My results depend on the sequence of computer re-booting and plugging in the board. The most promising result is when I’ve freshly booted my laptop and then inserted the USB cable. When I look at the device manager it shows the Arduino connected to the COM5 port and reports the device is working properly. When I attempt to run the Blink sketch I select UNO and COM5 on the Serial Port. After uploading the sketch I get an error saying:

This report would have more information with
“Show verbose output during compilation”
enabled in File > Preferences.
Arduino: 1.0.6 (Windows 7), Board: “Arduino Uno”
Binary sketch size: 1,082 bytes (of a 32,256 byte maximum)

processing.app.SerialException: Serial port ‘COM5’ already in use. Try quiting any programs that may be using it.

at processing.app.Serial.(Serial.java:171)

at processing.app.Serial.(Serial.java:77)

at processing.app.debug.Uploader.flushSerialBuffer(Uploader.java:77)

at processing.app.debug.AvrdudeUploader.uploadViaBootloader(AvrdudeUploader.java:175)

at processing.app.debug.AvrdudeUploader.uploadUsingPreferences(AvrdudeUploader.java:67)

at processing.app.Sketch.upload(Sketch.java:1666)

at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet(Sketch.java:1622)

at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet(Sketch.java:1594)

at processing.app.Editor$DefaultExportHandler.run(Editor.java:2382)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)

processing.app.debug.RunnerException: Serial port ‘COM5’ already in use. Try quiting any programs that may be using it.

at processing.app.debug.Uploader.flushSerialBuffer(Uploader.java:101)