USBtinyISP -is this possible to make or ???

Hi all

First - I am new to arduino.

But I have a question about a thing with the USBtinyISP.

I am not sure if it is possible but can I make or is it all ready made like the described in the attachment picture.

I think it would be easier to make a new ATMEGA328 chip or similar if you just can change the chip and not make up a breadboard installation first.

Please if my question is to far away, be gentle to me… :wink:

I have only been playing with this stuff for a few weeks and do not have must equipment for testing differing solutions.

I dont wont to buy things if is it not nessary.

/Per

USBtinyISP.jpg

jokerper:
<…>
I am not sure if it is possible but can I make or is it all ready made like the described in the attachment picture.

I think it would be easier to make a new ATMEGA328 chip or similar if you just can change the chip and not make up a breadboard installation first.

<…>

Per:

These ATtiny programmers can be purchased inexpensively or can be manufactured, just Google. However, if your interest is simply in the Atmega328P-PU DIP, then you may find that using an UNO for the ISP programmer and the ArduinoISP sketch software may be all you need.

I personally purchased an Adafruit ZIP shield and paired it with an under $10 UNO clone. That is really all you need. See: ZIP + UNO

Welcome to the forum. You ‘may’ find something to play around with on my project page: Ray’s Projects Everything from serious to silly.

Take a while and browse through this section from Nick Gammon who has an excellent set of pages relating to Arduino: Nick’s Pages

Ray

Sure you could make a programmer with a DIP socket on it - I've made a few adapters to go from 6-pin ISP to DIP socket.

But this means using more expensive ZIF sockets (you don't want to be plugging and unplugging DIP parts in normal sockets all the time -you're bound to break off a pin).