Useless Box project: can't get servo moving

Hi,

I am trying to build a useless box. I followed these instructions: Useless Box - Arduino Project Hub

Got my parts build the circuit according the project, uploaded the code and test.
Code copied and paste from that site in a new sketch. Compiled and uploaded (no errors).

Nothing happens when I flip the switch.

To give an idea of my setup: I attached a photo. More photo’s can be added if needed.
I use an Arduino UNO

Tips and advice is much appreciated.

I am quite new to arduino, btw.

Have you been able to get the servo working in another simpler program?

Post the code for your Useless Box program.

And please use the code button </>so your code looks like thisand is easy to copy to a text editor

…R

The code is used:

// Sweep
// by BARRAGAN <http://barraganstudio.com>
// This example code is in the public domain.

#include <Servo.h>

const int  buttonPin = 2;
int buttonState = 0;

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo
                // a maximum of eight servo objects can be created
int pos;        // variable to store the servo position
long timeDelay;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}

void loop()
{
  buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);  
                            // Read the button position
  if (buttonState == HIGH) {
     for(pos = myservo.read(); pos >=20; pos -= 1) { 
                            // goes from 90 degrees to 20 degrees in 1 step                                   
       myservo.write(pos);  // tell servo to go to position in variable 'ONpos'
       timeDelay = random(15, 30);
       delay(15);           // randomize wait time for the servo to reach the position
     }
  }
  else {
     timeDelay = random(1, 4);
     for(pos = myservo.read(); pos <=90; pos += timeDelay) {
                            // goes from 20 degrees to 90 degrees in 1 step