Using 2 linear actuator with 4 limit switches

Hello guys, I am new to the arduino community. I am working on a project that uses 2 12V linear actuators and 4 limit switches, but I am not sure what I would need and how to connect a 12V AC supply to the actuators and arduino together.

For the process of the project, I want to press a button and the 1st actuator to retract first, when it hits a limit switch, it will stop at the switch and activate the 2nd actuator to extract. When the 2nd actuator hits another limit switch, it will stop and complete the first process. For the second process, I press another button to retract the 2nd actuator, when it hits a switch, it stops and activate the 1st actuator to extract.

I would like 2 limit switches for each actuator to control the position, but only 1 actuator moving at a time. What I have right now are 2 actuators, power supply, limit switch, and I am not sure if I needed a 4-channel relay. Can someone please tell me what would I need for this project?

You should do a flow chart of the logic for your proposed device. When that is complete, you will be better prepared to begin programming.
Paul

Hello
build your hardware with motors, relays and limit switches and simulate an Arduino with a few buttons and LEDs and check the inputs, outputs and times that should be processed by the Arduino.

Most probably you need a H-bridge to extract and retract an actuator. Such bridges are powered by 12V DC or more. Please give a link to the actuator data sheet.

Please post a link to the 12 volt power supply.

this is the link to the 12V actuator that I have:

This is the power supply:

The actuator claims to have limit switches built in, but these are not accessible from outside. More information is required.

I am planning to put 2 external limit switches for each actuator, and once the actuator hit an external switch, it will stop.

Let me see if I can make it more clear of how I want the process work: