using arduino + lm35 + mcp41010

hello everyone
im new to arduino so would appreciate any help
english is not my first language so please excuse any mistakes

im trying ot build a tempreture controlled fan but i dont wanna use pwm due to the noise it makes

so im using lm35 to read the temp then using mcp41010 controlling a mosfet and the speed of the fan

i have wrote a part of the code for optaining the temp my problem is i dont know how to relate it to the mcp41010 in a way that temps under 40 using a fixed value and then as temp increases the value increases too in a way that increase as 2 C increases the value of mcp41010 slowly and the max temp be 55

would appreciate if you help me with it

here is the code ive done so far:

float tempC; // create variable to store the temperature in.
int tempPin = 0; // Attach vout to analog pin 0.

void setup() // Will execute once at the start of the code.
{
Serial.begin(9600); // opens serial port, sets data rate to 9600 bps
pinMode (fan1, OUTPUT); // sets the fan1 pin 3 up as an output.
}

void loop() // code here will continue to replay nutil powered off.
{
tempC = analogRead(tempPin); // read the analog value from the lm35 sensor.
tempC = (5.0 * tempC * 100.0)/1024.0; // convert the analog input to temperature in centigrade.
Serial.print((byte)tempC); // send the data to the computer.

if (tempC < 40) // creates bool expression for analyzation. if it evaluates to true,
{ // the body of the if statement will execute.

digitalWrite (led, LOW); // turns off led.
digitalWrite (fan1, LOW); // turns off fan1.
}
if (tempC >=40 <=45) // if the if equation evaluates to false the else statement will execute.
{
digitalWrite (led, HOW); // turns on led.
digitalWrite (fan1, HOW); // turns on fan1.

}
delay(2000); // wait 2 seconds before redoing the loop.
}

if (tempC >=40 <=45)                                // if the if equation evaluates to false the else