Using Arduino Uno, USB Header Shield, and Motor Shield with USB Keyboard

Hi All,

I'm developing a project where I'd like to be able to use multiple arduinos hooked up to a keyboard able to take commands. I imagined the set up to go something like this:

5 servos, each attached to a different stack, each stack is an arduino uno, a usb shield, and a motor header, the USB shield is then connected to the keyboard.

Each servo is linked to a different keypress, so 'b' would turn one servo, 'n' would turn another, and so one, with corresponding keys for opposite direction.

Does this seem feasible? I've bought and am testing one stack at the moment but have been running into issues with the code as I am new to arduino, and haven't been able to fine many resources online.

Thanks in advance, please let me know if there are any questions.

bump!

5 elements each with a USB connector and how many keyboards?

Was hoping I could program them all to take commands from one keyboard, but could also change this to use a two button remote instead, so each finger has three servos which each has one dedicated 'stack'. I think I phrased that incorrectly above.

You only need to interface 1 keyboard, why the extra hardware?

There's Arduino Playground articles on using PS2 keyboards and mice with Arduino.
Walmart sells Logitech PS2 keyboard and mouse for $11.99.

One servo for each knuckle, three servos to a finger, each finger has one stack which has an arduino uno which requires a USB shield (for keyboard input) and a motor controller (one can controll all three servos). Where is the extra hardware?

5 USB Host shields and 1 keyboard.

I have my doubts that one USB keyboard can be shared between multiple devices. Do you have prove of the opposite?