Using computer keyboard with Arduino

I'm trying to set this up so that when pin 12 and 6 are connected (when I push zero on the keyboard) that it will detect that and turn on the led for as long as I have it pressed. I then need it to do this for all the other combinations. However when I try to read the value its keeps alternating between 0 and 1 and then when i plug 11, 12, and 13 into the 3.3V it stays on 1 then when I unplug it it alternates again. I'm fairly new to all this so if it looks like I have no idea what I'm doing, then your right...

Here's the code I'm failing to use:

int R11 = 11;
int R12 = 12;
int R13 = 13;
int L3 = 3;
int L4 = 4;
int L5 = 5;
int L6 = 6;

void setup(){
  Serial.begin(115200);
  Serial.println("Connected To Arduino...");

//Set all the pins we need to INPUT pins
  pinMode(L3, INPUT);
  pinMode(L4, INPUT);
  pinMode(L5, INPUT);
  pinMode(L6, INPUT);
  pinMode(R11, INPUT);
  pinMode(R12, INPUT);
  pinMode(R13, INPUT);
  pinMode(10, OUTPUT);
}
void loop (){
  if (Serial.available()) {

//read serial as a character
    char ser = Serial.read();

//NOTE because the serial is read as "char" and not "int", the read value must be compared to character numbers
    //hence the quotes around the numbers in the case statement
    switch (ser) {
      case 'r':
READ:       
        R12 = digitalRead(12);
        Serial.println(R12);
        L6 = digitalRead(6);
        Serial.println(L6);
          if (R12 == HIGH && L6 == HIGH) {         // check if the input is HIGH (button released)
    digitalWrite(10, HIGH);  // turn LED OFF
  } else {
    digitalWrite(10, LOW);  // turn LED ON
  }
        delay(250);
        goto READ;
        break;
    } 
  }
}