Using encoders to control accuracy

Hello, I'm pretty new to arduino and have a small problem my professor has me working on. We're building a robot that can test the PH of our acid buckets. However, we need it to stop pretty accurately. The problem comes from the fact that we're using continuous rotation servo's. We've ordered some encoders from Sparkfun.com. Now we're inexperienced with arduino and its code and are unsure about where to find the right code/libraries to use to make the servos more accurate with the encoders. Does anyone have any ideas where we could find something like that? Thank you for any help or advice.

What ones are you ordering as the resolution and interface varies between encoder makes and this makes a difference on how you read them. A bit more info on the project will also help. You say your using servos but what do they do?

I suspect that a continuous rotation servo is the wrong or poor final control element for your application if accuracy and precision is required. A stepper motor is probably a better choice.

Whoop! Sorry, guess I forgot to post the link to the product. We're using the wheel encoder kit from sparkfun.com ( https://www.sparkfun.com/products/12629 ) as they were the ones recommended to us by several different sites. The final product should be able to move, ,he locomotion is controlled by two continuous rotation servos, across a table we have already made. There are holes on either side of the center line where the buckets will be sitting underneath. The robot should be able to stop on between two holes, one on the left and one on the right. Two additional standard servos will be positioned so that they are above the holes and be able to lower a vernier ph sensor down into the buckets one at a time and record the ph using the "home" they plug into.