Using HC-SR04 sonar for altitude hold

Hi, I am new to programming in arudino and I was given a project which I need to implement an altitude hold function using HC-SR04 sonar on my quad copter. This sensor have to receive signal via the receiver to the arduino uno board which will send the signal to the naza m lite flight controller in order to control the motor on the quad copter. I have some difficulty in writing the code to the arudino uno board to enable altitude hold function. The receiver that I am using is futaba R2106GF and the transmitter is futaba T6J.

Receiver_control_esc.ino (1.49 KB)

Receiver_control_esc.ino (1.49 KB)

I have some difficulty in writing the code to the arudino uno board to enable altitude hold function.

If you can't explain what difficulty (or difficulties) you are having, you can't reasonably expect us to help you.

The difficulty that I have is in writing a code to allow the arudino uno board to store the value of the specific altitude and to not allow the quad copter to increase or decrease it altitude when it is in altitude hold mode

The difficulty that I have is in writing a code to allow the arudino uno board to store the value of the specific altitude

Seriously?

int altitudeToHold = getCurrentAltitude();

Now, all you have to do is write the getCurrentAltitude() function to get the current altitude, by whatever means you have to determine that.

Which ultrasonic sensor do you have? Typically, ultrasonic sensors have very short ranges that they work in. Unless you plan to fly level 10 cm off the ground, an ultrasonic sensor is probably not the correct device to use.

and to not allow the quad copter to increase or decrease it altitude when it is in altitude hold mode