Using Microsoft Visual Programming Language?

Hi all,

I have a quick question,

Can I use any of the existing firmata component libraries to make VPL communicate with the arduino? Has anyone used VPL before?

I was learning processing but I am having trouble to get it to do all of the things I want it to, because when it is doing one task it seems to pause all other tasks, so I was going to try VPL, as I am a novice and believe I would find a visual language easier than learning, say C, for the task I am doing.

Thanks

Rendeverance

I am a novice and believe I would find a visual language easier than learning, say C

Then you have a real misunderstanding of what the Visual part of Visual C++, Visual Basic, or Visual C# is about.

You still have to write the code. The visual part is about the user interface design.

I was learning processing but I am having trouble to get it to do all of the things I want it to, because when it is doing one task it seems to pause all other tasks, so I was going to try VPL

And, how do you propose to be able to do two or more things at once?

Posting the Processing code, and explaining the issues is more likely to produce results that starting over in another language/IDE.

Is the OP not referring to this - VPL Introduction | Microsoft Docs ?

Hi dxwood, yes I am referring to VPL Introduction | Microsoft Docs

I have not used this before see. I understand I still need to write code, this does not bother me but I think I will work quicker if I can lay out my processes in a visual manner like VPL provides.