Using motor as a signal receiver to turn on the music

Hi everyone, I'm an Arduino beginner and I'm working on the project for music player toy car that can turn on music after a single push. However, I don't know how to do it but I came up with the idea of using motor as a signal receiver to send the signal to the Arduino board to turn on the music. Please help

What do you need help with?

Paul

More details including project description, drawings, photos, data sheets of components ... would help us help you.

Hi I want to use the motor as signal receiver to send the signal back to the Arduino board to play the sound after each time it rotates but I don’t know how please help. Sorry I’m a beginner so I don’t know that much about Arduino

Could you use an Opto-interrupter? if you attached something to the motor shaft that would interrupt the beam being passed between a light source and a light detector, you would be able to detect every rotation of the motor.

What motor is that? What is causing it to rotate? What sort of sound? What is going to play it? We're going to need a lot more detailed information about what components you're using.

BTW transmitters SEND signals, receivers RECEIVE a signal sent by a transmitter.

Steve

It's the one mentioned in the duplicate thread:

Duplicate topics moved and merged

Cross-posting is against the rules of the forum. The reason is that duplicate posts can waste the time of the people trying to help. Someone might spend 15 minutes (or more) writing a detailed answer on this topic, without knowing that someone else already did the same in the other topic.

Repeated cross-posting will result in a timeout from the forum.