Using Shift Registers & getting Exit Status 1 Error

I am new to programming and I am trying to light up rows of LEDs This is the code I am using and the error message (copy & pasted)...

exit status 1 Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.

The code has no other errors.... I think. :confused:

#ifndef MultiShiftRegister_h
#define MultiShiftRegister_h

#if ARDUINO >= 100
#include "Arduino.h" 
#else
#include "WProgram.h"
#endif

class MultiShiftRegister {
    int m_latchPin, m_clockPin, m_dataPin, m_totalOutputPins, m_totalShiftRegisters;
    int* m_data;
  public:
    MultiShiftRegister (int, int, int, int);
    ~MultiShiftRegister();
    void set_shift(int);
    void set(int);
    void clear_shift(int);
    void clear(int);
    void shift();
  private:
    int getRegisterPin(int);
    int getRegisterNumber(int);
};

#endif

int latchPin  = 8;
int clockPin = 12;
int dataPin = 11;

int numberOfRegisters = 2;

MultiShiftRegister msr (numberOfRegisters , latchPin, clockPin, dataPin); 

void setup() {
  pinMode(latchPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(clockPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(dataPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {

msr.set(5);

msr.shift();

delay(1000);

msr.clear(5);
  msr.shift();

delay(1000);

msr.set(12); 
  msr.shift(); 
  delay(1000);
  msr.clear(12); 
  msr.shift(); 

delay(1000);

msr.set_shift(14);
  delay(1000);
  msr.clear_shift(14);

delay(1000); 

msr.set_shift(5);
  msr.set_shift(12);
  delay(1000);
  msr.clear_shift(5);
  msr.clear_shift(12);

delay(1000);

msr.set(5);
  msr.set(12);
  msr.shift();
  delay(1000);
  msr.clear(5);
  msr.clear(12);
  msr.shift();

delay(1000);
}