Using transistor-like component to open and close multiple cables

Hello,

I am just a hobbyist and I am fairly new to electronics. I am building an autonomous model airplane.

I want my servos to be controlled by my ardunio board. However, I want to take over the controls using another rc remote. You see, my servo should be connected to the rf receiver and ardunio. I want to cut off the connection of the ardunio using a channel of rf receiver and I want the connection to be cut physically not from the code so it will be card malfunction safe.

I thought that I can use a lot of transistors and can cut off the receiver connection by connecting rf output to every transistors base but it is a lot off cable. How would you recommend I do this. All input is much appriciated

How will the other RC remote be able to control the plane?

Paul

Bus driver?
https://www.onsemi.com/products/standard-logic/buffers/mc74vhct541a

Paul_KD7HB:
How will the other RC remote be able to control the plane?

Paul

Rc Receivers are designed to control servos without any electronic components in between. They are basically configuring the pmw of one pin based on lets say how much you open the throttle or any channel for that matter.

I want my servo to be connected both to this receiver and ardunio board. I should be able to switch between them based on one digital output. Let’s say, when channel 7 of my RC receiver is HIGH (5V), only the receiver to servo connections should be closed and ardunio to servo connections should be open. When is Low (0V), vice versa.

I could not find any stores that sells those or any octal buffers in my country, an alternative maybe?

Since microcontrollers are far more reliable than RC radio links, I'd expect you to want the Arduino to be
in charge so that if the radio link drops out it can take back control, for instance should you go out of range
or if the battery level is detected as low.