Vaporizer Build with LED lighting

Hey,

I'm new to the arduino community and decided to finally start my project. Just some background - I'm by no means an expert at circuits. My background is in computer science and software engineering so I'm fine with the programming but designing circuits isn't my strong suit. Any help you guys could provide would be appreciated.

The project: Turning a heat gun into a vaporizer with individual temperature and airflow controls. Additionally I will add an LCD display to view target and current temperatures. I will also add capacitive buttons on the front panel for controlling speed, temperature, LCD display colors, colors/pattern for (4) 6" LED strips, color for 7 LEDs.

Some of the problems I've faced in the design:

1. Different components require different types of power. The heating element and fan/motor use 120VAC. The arduino uses 9VDC, 2A. The individual LEDs and the strips collectively use 5VDC, 4A. To solve this I was thinking of splitting the 120V line into 4 separate circuits: 2 would stay 120V but would be controlled via SSR and Arduino. 1 would be a 5VDC, 10A circuit from a switchable power supply for the LEDs. The last would be 9VDC 1A circuit from a switchable power supply for the Arduino. Is there an alternative way to do this? I'd like to keep the enclosure small but two SSRs, an Arduino with LCD screen, and 2 AC-DC circuits would be ALOT to stuff in a small box.

2. Controlling Heat Temp and Motor Speed (both 120V). Controlling the heat temperature isn't too hard. I will be using a thermocoupler and amplifier with the SSR to sense and adjust temperature via feedback. - control via cap-touch. Inspiration: Here. Power to the heating element will be shut on/off consistently to adjust temperature. But how would I adjust the RPM of the motor? Digital potentiometer possibly?

3. RAM limits from what I've been reading, I may run into some RAM issues with this project using an UNO. Any possible work arounds?