Vehicle ride height controller

Hey there!

My name is Cory, im super green at this all! I have spent some time reading through the forums, tutorials and internet but I am still learning! To say the least. I have the uno r3 and i am trying to set up a system where i can control the ride height of my truck using 2 potentiometers. One pot in the front one in the back. Id like to have 4 programable presets to store a desired height and have the air system raise and lower the the truck to the preset height. There are others I have seen but they are not what im looking for.

Id like to have a small lcd display the current setting and a button or 4 to store the 4 presets. If the average readings of the potentiometers is not within say 5% of the preset, it calls for adjustment from the air system. I guess im asking for some knowledgeable guidance!
thanks for anything!

I would start with one end of the car and write a simple program to see if you can adjust the ride height, then move onto using stored heights. Then both ends ..
One step at a time .

Meanwhile look at some of the examples for lcd screens

Kore:
One pot in the front one in the back. Id like to have 4 programable presets to store a desired height and have the air system raise and lower the the truck to the preset height.

You have not told us how the Arduino will know what height the truck is actually at.

...R

Hey thanks for the replies! I have now written the code to turn on the green led when the potentiometer is above the set point and turn on the red led when the reading is below. This would be my first milestone. This simulates the condition of lower than or higher than a programed setpoint. Id like to get an average of 10 reading from the pot and call for the 12v signal to air up or air down until the setpoint is met.