Vehicle Tracking Project

I am fairly new to Arduino and its environment. This is my very first project as well. The definition goes like this: System should detect the car location through GPS and should be able to store data in SD card every few minutes as a log. Also whenever someone calls the GSM module, it should be able to extract the calling number compare it with a list of numbers store on SD card and on verification do some appropriate task. The message stating accident detection and movement detection are yet to be implemented.

I need 3 helps as of now:

1. I am using an Arduino UNO. With the code I have written, I am facing low memory issue. Help me optimize the same code where I could use the same library and code to achieve my goal.

2. For accident detection, I am suppose to use a gyroscope and accelerometer. Can someone suggest me at what angle and direction would I detect that? I mean the conditions for code?

3. I am also trying to implement a mechanism (kind of basic theft detection) where if someone moves the car without switching of the switch (or button) when it enters. The changes in coordinates should be detected and an alert message for a theft like scenario should be sent.

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
#include <TinyGPS++.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SPI.h>

TinyGPSPlus gps;
SoftwareSerial ss(6, 7); //used with GPS

//GSM goes in pin 0,1

File myFile;
String buffer[10];
boolean SDfound,flag=0;

byte i = 0,n,old_min,old_hour,in;
String sta,s,num=""; //number goes here
char la_t[10];
char lon_g[10];

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
  delay(100);
  ss.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("ATE0");

if (SDfound == 0) {
    if (!SD.begin(4)) {
      Serial.println(F("The SD card cannot be found"));
      while(1);
    }
  }
  SDfound = 1;

myFile = SD.open("Welcome.txt");
  if (!myFile) {
    Serial.println(F("The text file cannot be opened"));
    while(1);
  }

while (myFile.available()) {
    buffer[i++] = myFile.readStringUntil('\n');