Verification problem using For and If statements.

Hello, just wondering if someone can help me out with a program problem I'm having. Let me just say I'm very new to Arduino programming, so I may be making some silly mistake. If so I'll apologise up front.
The program is meant to monitor sensors attached to 4 doors and when all doors are closed an output is activated to operate a valve. Looking at possible ways of doing it I decided to try using a For loop arrangement to specify input pin numbers, Then another to monitor if the inputs went high and activate the output. Trouble is the code won't verify, and I can't see what the problem is.
Here's the code:

/* Program to monitor the state of 4 doors to see if they are open or closed
   each door fitted with a switch to send signal to Arduino (pins 2, 3, 4, 5)
   if all doors closed an output at pin 8 should go high to activate a solenoid valve
  */

int solValve = 8;  //sets pin 8

void setup() {

pinMode (solValve, OUTPUT); // define mode for pin 8 as output

for (int doorSense = 2; doorSense <5; doorSense ++)  // assigns INPUT pin numbers from 4 door-mounted sensors
   {
     pinMode (doorSense, INPUT);  //define mode for pins 2 to 5 as inputs
   }

}

void loop() {

// scan the status i.e. on/off of 4 door sensors to see when all doors are closed

for (int doorSense = 2; doorSense <5; doorSense ++)
   {
     digitalRead (doorSense);
   }
       if (doorSense == HIGH)            //looking for HIGH inputs from all 4 doors
       {
         digitalWrite (solValve, HIGH);  //if all doors closed then output at 
                                         //pin 8 goes HIGH to activate a solenoid valve
       }
}

And here is the error message:

Arduino: 1.6.1 (Windows XP), Board: "Arduino Uno"

Door_Switch_sketch_02.ino: In function 'void loop()':

Door_Switch_sketch_02.ino:29:12: error: name lookup of 'doorSense' changed for ISO 'for' scoping [-fpermissive]