verify a sketch for me please.

hi, i'm new to this. could someone please tell me if my sketch is ok. i want to open a toggle switch to on, with 5volts on it(input). and at the outputs(22,24) sound an alarm and light up a led for 4 seconds. and in that four seconds it will sound and lite for a half second, that means 8 times, then stop with the switch still to on position. when i close it, i dont want nothing until i re-open it. i'm missing the half second delay???

thanks in advance, paul

/*
  Blink
  Turns on an LED and a alarm on for half second, then off for half second, repeatedly
  for 4 seconds and stops on high point ON.

*/
const int buttonPin = 23;     // the number of the toggle switch pin
const int ledPin =  22;      // the number of the 5volt bulb pin
 int buttonpin = 23;         // variable for reading the toggle status

void setup() {                
  // initialize the digital pins as an output and input.

pinMode(22, OUTPUT);  
  pinMode(24, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(23,INPUT);

}

void loop() {
    int buttonpin=digitalRead(23);

if (buttonPin == HIGH) {     
    // turn LED on:    
    digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);  
    digitalWrite(24,HIGH);
    delay(4000);
    digitalWrite(22,LOW);
    digitalWrite(24,LOW);
  } 
  else {
    // turn LED off:
    digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); 
    digitalWrite(24,LOW);
  }
}

Moderator edit: Please put code in code boxes. Use the # icon blah blah blah blah

const int buttonPin = 23;     // the number of the toggle switch pin
const int ledPin =  22;      // the number of the 5volt bulb pin
 int buttonpin = 23;         // variable for reading the toggle status

Using variable names that differ only by the case of one letter is really not a good idea.

The buttonPin name, for the name of a variable holding a pin number is not bad. Except that it isn't the number of a pin that a button is attached to. Buttons are attached to shirts. Switches are attached to Arduinos.