Very high powered LED's dimming - n00b

So I'm getting in some new LED's, they are reported as 20 Watt RGB LED's. DC Forward Voltage (VF): Red 13-15V, Green 18-20V, Blue 18-20V DC Forward current (IF): 600MA I am new to most electronics with a very minor background. Originally I was looking at putting pots on them (then realized they won't hold that much) then looking at dimmers from home depot (treating the LED's like bulbs in a house, but that's 120 v next looking at transistors, but not sure what I would be looking for. I think one of 15v for red and two for 20v for b/g and have them rated for 0.6 A. then someone told me to look at mosfets, but if I'm not mistaken those are on or off, (dimming is a must)

so with all this cluster of n00bism, I'm turning to the internet for help!

kokofi3: So I'm getting in some new LED's, they are reported as 20 Watt RGB LED's.

Need info on the LEDs.

First you need to know the current theses LEDs take. The voltage you quote is not the voltage for a single LED so you must have a cluster of some sort. What you need is a constant current power supply at the current the LEDs need. They you apply pulse width modulation to get the dimming, but yes we need to know a lot more about the lights. A link to them would be good.

Here’s a link to the LED’s :
http://www.ebay.com/itm/251348336578?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

I contacted the seller and am asking for the spec sheet.

Did you get any heat sinks for them?

You need to look for a 600mA constant current LED driver. While there are a lot of them about you need to make sure you have one with a PWM input, so many do not have this feature.

Yes you will need a big heatsink on each of these LEDs.

I was thinking about soda cans, but that seems like not enough, maybe an old computer heatsink with a fan and all.

I was thinking about soda cans, but that seems like not enough,