Very Worried If This Will Work or Not

Hi, if anyone read my last post, this is pretty much a repost of it, and this time I have a different question. WILL THIS IDEA WORK? DOES IT WORK IN THEORY? I have no previous experience in Arduino, and am very very worried about this project. I completed it, but I still have yet to do some troubleshooting. Also, it would really help if anyone knows where I can find in-person help somewhere in Atlanta, Georgia, USA. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

One Arduino is hooked up to an MPU-6050 acccelerometer/gyro, while the other Uno is hooked up to a DC motor liquid pump. Each Arduino is hooked up to an Xbee shield and Xbee. The accelerometer should be practically attached to the hip, measuring walking/running speed, and then sends this speed to the motor which will translate these speed values to the motor speed. Head to the very end of the post to see the purpose of the project.

Before explaining what exactly the code does, I have included both codes below.

The Accelerometer Code constantly updates for spikes in x acceleration as one is moving forward (these spikes generally occur when the person makes a step), then through simple arithmetic, turns this into velocity which is measured in steps per minute.

Through the Xbees, the velocity is sent to the other Arduino with the motor, which simply maps the walking velocity to motor speed how I need it. Rest continues after codes.

Accelerometer Code:

// MPU-6050 Short Example Sketch
// By Arduino User JohnChi
// August 17, 2014
// Public Domain
#include<Wire.h>
const int MPU=0x68;  // I2C address of the MPU-6050
int16_t AcX,AcY,AcZ,Tmp,GyX,GyY,GyZ;
void setup(){
  Wire.begin();
  Wire.beginTransmission(MPU);
  Wire.write(0x6B);  // PWR_MGMT_1 register
  Wire.write(0);     // set to zero (wakes up the MPU-6050)
  Wire.endTransmission(true);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}
void loop(){
  Wire.beginTransmission(MPU);
  Wire.write(0x3B);  // starting with register 0x3B (ACCEL_XOUT_H)