Voltage reading from 3 sources and activating 3 relays

Hi,

I’m totally new to programming and don’t know much about electronic designing. I’m building a transport pc for hi-fi. For higher quality I’m powering my pc with 12V 10A NIMH cells. I have two 12V power supplys (one is for CPU and HDD, the other is for mainboard - this is again a must for higher sound quality) and four 12V 10A NIMH batteries. My aim is:

While charging one battery, I want to use the other battery for the PSU. When battery voltage drops to 11.2V, I want the relay to be activated and use the other battery.

In the future I’ll add two more batteries for sound card. So I’ll have 6 batteries, which is used for 3 different sources. I need to monitor the voltage of the batteries that are in use and control three relays according the voltage readings.

So, I begin to search and find a voltage reading sketch. Modified it; but failed I guess. The original reading sketch was reading only one voltage. I doubled all of the variables and made it to read two. But when trying to read two batteries with my sketch, the first batteries reading is right, the second batteried reading is wrong.

If I can get the readings right, relay control part of the sketch will be much easier I guess (the rest is simple if phrase, isn’t it?)

Here is my sketch:

#define NUM_SAMPLESA 10
#define NUM_SAMPLESB 10

int sumA = 0; // sum of samples taken
int sumB = 0; // sum of samples taken
unsigned char sample_countA = 0; // current sample number
unsigned char sample_countB = 0; // current sample number
float voltageA = 0.0; // calculated voltage
float voltageB = 0.0; // calculated voltage

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop()
{
// take a number of analog samples and add them up
while (sample_countA < NUM_SAMPLESA) {
sumA += analogRead(A1);
sample_countA++;
delay(10);
}

voltageA = ((float)sumA / (float)NUM_SAMPLESA * 5.015) / 1024.0;

Serial.print(voltageA * 4);
Serial.println (" V");
sample_countA = 0;
sumA = 0;