Water Level Indicator

I am a Marine Engineer and electronics hobbyist I was very much impressed by the arduino community who are doing a fantastic job to encourage the students, professional and hobbyist. . I have gone through various arduino programs/posts and wrote this first program. Please help me to resolve the following issues and point out the mistakes in my program

The Sump Tank shall be fitted with a series of resistances & reed switches inside a plastic tube with a magnetic float out side the stem. When the water level rises/falls the float will also rise and fall and the reed switches will make/ break. Thus it will act as a voltage divider.

Issues: 1. When the magnetic float is between Level 1 & 2, the reed switch breaks and hence no display of the level. How to hold/latch the value of the level 2. If in case of power failure it should remember the previous level.

//Tank Level Display int Level1 = 4; int Level2 = 5; int Level3 = 6; int Level4 = 7;

int Level1State=0; int Level2State=0; int Level3State=0; int Level4State=0;

int Sensor =0; float SensorValue=0;

void setup() { // Tank Level Display pinMode(Level1, OUTPUT); pinMode(Level2, OUTPUT); pinMode(Level3, OUTPUT); pinMode(Level4, OUTPUT);

// Control pinMode (pumpRelay, OUTPUT);

void loop () { SensorValue=analogRead(Sensor); SensorValue /=1024; SensorValue *=5;

// Sump Tank Level Display

if(SensorValue >=3.0) { digitalWrite(Level1,HIGH); delay (50); } else { digitalWrite(Level1,LOW); delay (50); }

if (SensorValue >=2.8) { digitalWrite(Level2,HIGH); delay (50); } else { digitalWrite(Level2,LOW); delay (50); }

if (SensorValue >=2.10) { digitalWrite(Level3,HIGH); delay (50); } else { digitalWrite(Level3,LOW); delay (50); }

if (SensorValue >=1.4) { digitalWrite(Level4,HIGH); delay (50); } else { digitalWrite(Level4,LOW); delay (50); { { digitalWrite(otkLevel4,LOW); delay (50); }

How about:

if (SensorValue < 1.4) doOutput(0);
else if (SensorValue < 2.1) doOutput(1);