Water tank level measuring device, doubts from a noob

I am total noob to electronics, I am a software engineer by profession. I want to build a device (device A) that measures the level of water in my water tank kept at the top of my house and sends the signal to another device (device B) that I have on the bottom floor of my house. device B would send a signal to another device (device C) to shut off the motor when the water level exceeds a particular level.

My requirements:

1. I need some sort of a measure of the amount of water in the tank at all times, not just a switch that indicates if the tank is full or not. I intend to use a pressure transducer (like Buy Now 10MPa Stainless Steel Pressure Transducer Sensor at Robu.in) for the same
  2. Device A has to be low powered enough to run several months on running off of some 4000-5000mAh battery. It doesn’t have to be active all the time. I would be pinged maybe 3/4 times a day to check the water level and once a day when the tank is being filled it’d monitor the water level for 20 minutes and send a signal to device B when the tank is full.

My problems:

1. Device A and B are at least 40-50 feet apart and would have walls between them, what should I use to communicate between them? Would a 315Mhz rf module work? or Should I use something like a cat5 cable?
  2. Would this pressure transducer be sensitive enough to fulfil my requirements? it’s rated for 10Mpa, my water tank is only a 1000 litres, the pressure won’t be greater than 30-40Kpa.
  3. Would an ESP32 be able to serve my low power requirements?

Any other pitfalls I might fall into that someone more experienced can already see coming?

Regards and thanks in advance

Do some searching in Forum. This project, or very similar, has been done lots of times.

Is wifi available in all locations, maybe with strategically placed repeaters ?