Webserver other clients cannot see the changes

Hi everyone, I’m building a chatbox using arduino uno. I’m just a beginner so if please answer the question like you’re talking with a dummy. So my question is simple. I can open up a .htm file and using js I can add the comments of the client to the chatbox. However, they can not see the changes made in the chatbox. I do not know much but it looks like ajax is something I can use to solve this. I am open to any suggestion. I uploaded the script, html and the code I uploaded to my arduino uno. (arduino code is not mine I found it online.)

var main = function () {

$('form').submit(function () {
        var comment = $("#comment").val();

if (comment !== "") {
            $(".commentbox").append("\r\n");
            $(".commentbox").append(comment);
            $("#comment").val("");
            var myDiv = document.getElementById("chatbox");
            myDiv.scrollTop = myDiv.scrollHeight;

}

return false;
    });

};

$(document).ready(main);
<!doctype html>
<html>
<head>
    <title>Arduino Messsage Board</title>
    <link rel='stylesheet' href='style.css' />
    <meta charset="utf-8">
</head>
<body>

<div class="header">
        <div class="container">
            <h1>Arduino Based Message Board</h1>

</div>
    </div>

<div class="main">
        <div class="container">

<textarea readonly id ="chatbox" class="commentbox"></textarea>

<form>
                <input id="comment" type="text" placeholder="share your thoughts">
                <button class="btn">Post</button>
            </form>

</div>
    </div>

<script src="jquery.js"></script>
    <script src='script.js'></script>

</body>
</html>

WebserverCode.ino (6.12 KB)

It appears, from the code you have supplied, that the web clients make a request in some format (including a file name and type) to your web server. The web server then validates the request and returns the requested static file from the SD card to the client.