WebServer to output value with every query to client

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to WebServer communication and I am trying to build an Arduino WebServer that outputs a value each time it is queried by a client running on python. I am running this on an Arduino Uno R3 with an Ethernet Shield 2 (with W5500). Currently, I am aiming for a number to be sent to the client (currently just 1.0), every time a message is sent to the server, the received message is then output to a file. I have been able to successfully open a connection with my client, but it remains open so instead of getting something like this

I obtain this:

How can I set the connection up such that the WebServer only sends the 1.0 once each time the client queries it?

Here is my current Arduino code:

#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>

// Enter a MAC address and IP address for your controller below.
// The IP address will be dependent on your local network:
byte mac[] = {0xA8, 0x61, 0x0A, 0xAE, 0x69, 0x13};
IPAddress ip(198, 162, 1, 177);

// Initialize the Ethernet server library
// with the IP address and port you want to use
// (port 80 is default for HTTP):
EthernetServer server(80);

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);  //Starting serial monitor

while (!Serial) {
    ; // wait for serial port to connect. Needed for native USB port only
  }
  Serial.println("Ethernet WebServer Example");

// start the Ethernet connection and the server:
  Ethernet.begin(mac, ip);

// Check for Ethernet hardware present
  if (Ethernet.hardwareStatus() == EthernetNoHardware) {
    Serial.println("Ethernet shield was not found.  Sorry, can't run without hardware. :(");
    while (true) {
      delay(1); // do nothing, no point running without Ethernet hardware
    }
  }
  if (Ethernet.linkStatus() == LinkOFF) {
    Serial.println("Ethernet cable is not connected.");
  }

// start the server
  server.begin();
  Serial.print("server is at ");
  Serial.println(Ethernet.localIP());
}

void loop() {