Weird problem with global array of struct item value changes..

Hi Everyone,
I tried to change value of a global array but it did not work, can you please advice me on what is the problem with this? I marked “//PROBLEM::” where the code part has problem.
The FieldCaption alway stays with “Level” after the first loop while the previous array item value has been changed successfully to value other than just “Level”!
Please share your help on this. I am a newbie in C++ and Arduino programming language. So hard to deal with char and string!
Thank you in advance!

typedef struct FormData {
  char* FieldCaption;
  unsigned int Type; // Data type  1,DD;2,DDD;3,HH;4,MIN;5,MM;6,NNN;7,YYYY;
  unsigned int Address; // EEPROM address 
};
FormData SubMenu[10];
int SubMenuSize=0;
const int MAX_SUB_MENU=10;

void setup(){
  Serial.begin(9600);
}
void loop(){
  String txtMenu = "Week day,2,7;On hour,3,8;On minute,4,9;Off hour,3,10;Off minute,4,11;Level,6,12";
  LoadSubMenu(txtMenu);
}

void LoadSubMenu(String SubMenuText){
  // This procedure will break the SubMenu array for later use
  // given: String command
  int numArgs = 0;
  int beginIdx = 0;
  String arg, fldCap;
  char charBuffer[20];
  boolean found = true;

int idx = 0;
  int sub_idx; // for taking out of the text part

while (found)
  { 
    idx = SubMenuText.indexOf(";", beginIdx);
    if (idx == -1) {
      found = false;
      idx = SubMenuText.length();    
    }

arg = SubMenuText.substring(beginIdx, idx);
    if (arg == "") break; // escape at nothing left

sub_idx = arg.indexOf(",");   

//Field Caption
    fldCap = arg.substring(0,sub_idx);   
    fldCap.toCharArray(charBuffer, 20);
    SubMenu[numArgs].FieldCaption = charBuffer;
    //PROBLEM::if check here the array item is properly filled with new value of FieldCaption
    Serial.println(numArgs);
    Serial.println(SubMenu[numArgs].FieldCaption);

// Field Type
    arg = arg.substring(sub_idx + 1);
    sub_idx = arg.indexOf(",");