What capacitor should I use

This is my first post and I am a beginner with Arduino so if I say something wrong I apoligize.

I am using the nRF24L01+ modules to communicate between 2 arduinos but I cant make it work. After a few hours I discovered I should use a capacitor to make the 3.3 V be more constant.

In this page they say I should use a capacitor from 3.3 uF to 10 uF.

https://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/Nrf24L01-2.4GHz-HowTo

But I went to an online eletronic store of my region and when I type capacitor there are many types. Which one should I buy? Ceramic? Eletrolitic? I know those capacitors have special use cases, which one should be better to my case (keeping voltage while using too much current)?

If you could post me a picture of the capacitor I would appreciate cause if would make it easier to me identify the capacitor in the eletronic store.

I use 10uF electrolytics with nRF24l01+ with no problems. Picture attached.

tenuf.jpg

Ceramic or electrolytic. Ceramics are more cost-effective nowadays for that sort of thing.

Generally...

Ceramic's are the cheapest, but they cap out at 100uf, and are scarce above 10. You must use ceramics for bypassing (the ~0.1uf cap you need next to each IC). Now that they're available in such large values, they're practical to use for filtering too - but some voltage regulators aren't stable with ceramic caps (this is specified in the datasheet). These are typically your go-to for low value capacitors.

Electrolytics are available in larger sizes and for higher voltages than ceramics, and if you need a large (high value) capacitor, they're often your only choice. They are polarized, and have inferior reliability compared to ceramics. Traditionally used for power supply filtering, these are typically your go-to for higher values.