what components to use

hi,
i am new to arduinos
i have a project at my university whare i am supposed to make a bomb drop mechanism for an aircraft and i have no idea how to do that,
browsing through the internet i found arduinos and thought of this as the best option.
so if anyone could help me what components should i buy and make my project, it would really be helpful
i need to make a wireless circuit to drop a 25gm package

You're not a terrorist, are you? :D

We need more parameters about the project to be able to reply intelligently. Is this a radio-control aircraft?

ok... so for the project...its going to be a glider...which will be designed by other group members... and i am responsible for the package drop mechanism...which has to be wireless... the model will be thrown inside a room and it has to cover approximately 8 meters before dropping the package and then land safely... the model should not weigh more than 500 gm or less than 400 gm... as of now we are considering balsa wood for the making the model... and i am clue less about what should i be doing...

Use like an arduino nano to control a solenoid that releases a latch on package
There are plent of ways to transmit wirelessly and trigger the arduino,
They could probably use the an arduino to control the whole thing

i found a 315 and 433 MHz Superregenerati?on wireless Kit for Arduino MCU on ebay can any be used for my project...for the wireless transmission with arduino nano ???

Yes, you are going to have to make a controller of some sort tho, a way to trigger it
I haven’t used thos kind of wireless before but you could probably figure out something simple if its just one thing

thanks for the reply...i am in need of good help at the moment...

well i only have to control a servo with it... and as for the controller...can it not be done with the laptop...or something...

Im not sure, you would need perhaps a type of wireless serial atleast like xbee and parse the serial into the command