What hardware do i need for this setup?

Hi Arduino Community.

This is my first post in this forum, as you can guess, i'm pretty new to the whole arduino thing. with this post i want to introduce myself, but i have a question as well ;)

I did a lot of stuff with Processing, but only software, my experience with sensors and external devices is a little rusty, since my only experience was some years ago with Max/msp and a midi-controller with some sensors.

I now want to realize a project with Processing and arduino, and need some guidance what hardware i need for it.

Basicaly, i want to have 3 buttons which controll 4 spotlights. each button should control one light, if all 3 are pressed, the 4th light should trigger. i already have the code for it in processing. its a simple simulation only, where i have a interface with 4 buttons and the visual part, which changes as the buttons are pushed and held, and changes back if released.

i have a Arduino Diecimila, but thats all i have. now, before i buy hardware i dont need, and figure it out when its too late, i hoped that you could give me some advice, since i have no experience with that kind of hardware.

what do i need to control the spotlights? these are theater spotlights which are just plugged in to light up.

i appreciate your help, and hope that it is not too keen to ask so many questions for a noob like me, and also that my english was understandable ^^; excuse any mistakes! and ask if something is not clear.

Thanks,

Troop