What is clock rate of Arduino Tre ?

Hi, I'm new to Arduino. I'm doing some research to buy an appropriate Arduino for my project. I read the specification of Arduino Tre, and apparently there are two different information about the clock rate. One is 16MHz and the other one is 1GHz. I'm confused, what are these two clock rates and which one determine the executing time of an instruction.

For Arduino Due, it has clock rate 80Mhz. So compare to Arduino Tre, which one is faster in term of speed and execution time ?

Thanks

As I understand it, the main processor is clocked at 1GHz, and the microcontroller at 16MHz.

bienle: Hi, I'm new to Arduino. I'm doing some research to buy an appropriate Arduino for my project. I read the specification of Arduino Tre, and apparently there are two different information about the clock rate. One is 16MHz and the other one is 1GHz. I'm confused, what are these two clock rates and which one determine the executing time of an instruction.

Arduino Tre has two processors.

Thanks for your information.

I'm sorry but I don't really understand, what is the microcontroller used for ? And what is the processor used for? When executing the code, which one will have the major influence to the executing time?

Thanks a lot.

bienle: Thanks for your information.

I'm sorry but I don't really understand, what is the microcontroller used for ? And what is the processor used for? When executing the code, which one will have the major influence to the executing time?

Two processors = two separate programs running.

[quote]I'm sorry but I don't really understand, what is the microcontroller used for ?

The things that the main processor isn't good at, like I/O.

And what is the processor used for?

The things that the microcontroller isn't good at, like number-crunching and memory-intensive stuff.

When executing the code, which one will have the major influence to the executing time?

Who can say?