What kit to push an object from a computer and electric motor ?

Hello,

I am very new to this thing. But I would like to control from my computer a motor (AC).

The final goal is to push an object which is approximately 1 kg at a speed range of 3-10Km/h

The test takes place in interior with 220V, so no battery/autonomy involved.

I saw some motors
here
Maybe they are overkill.. I don't know.

I will create a very small application that activate the movement or stop it. And rewind the movement, too.
Ideally connect the engine via the arduino and the arduino to the PC via usb.

Is there a kit that would enable me to do that?

Again, I am a beginner.

Thanks,

The final goal is to push an object which is approximately 1 kg at a speed range of 3-10Km/h

Upwards?, Downwards?. Slicing?, Acceleration (time to do it)?

Regards

220V is lethal. Make sure you know what you are doing before doing any connections.

What is your experience with electronics and programming?

As said above, this description is no where good enough to work out what you are trying to do. Give a complete description. Too much is better than insufficient.

Weedpharma

You are right. i will give more information.

I am a c/c++ programmer and I am trying to create a mini machine able to push an object.
Imagine you are on a table, and a machine is pushing an orange forward.

This is the goal of that project.

The acceleration has no constraint. It can reach its max speed as fast as it wants, there is no problem (my orange will not like it but i will eat it afterward anyway..). Again, it is just a beginner test.

Time: we can afford up to 4 seconds to make a distance of 200 cm.
The push is horizontal. The machine will be put on a -very big- table.

The speed should not be more than 10 km/h (orange juice anyone?).

My concern is not how to build the whole thing (gears, rails, metal..), but how to make the engine answer my computer input and push the orange and which arduino kit(s) would fit.