What Libraries Do I Need?

Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to get some quick guidance on what libraries I will need to use for a robot I'm building. I'm using an ATmega 2560 with a built-in ESP8266, an L298n with 2 motors, and 3 servos. The robot has two tank tracks and a movable arm with a claw. I also want to use a voltage divider to monitor the lipo battery I'm using and to stop the robot when the battery level is getting too low.
The robot will look like this

Here is the ATmega I'm using

My goal is to build a robot that is connected to the wifi and then controlled via a computer keyboard. I know that I need to set up the ESP with the wifi username/password, and then pass the keyboard commands to the mega via the TX/RX. The mega will then take these strings and use an array to figure out what command to run.

I'm still quite new to Arduino programming and haven't used an ESP before in any of my projects. I was hoping someone could tell me what programming libraries I will need and if anyone has any advice on how to best program my robot. I've got a decent understanding of servos but I'm still quite new to all of this and could use all the help I can get.

Cheers!

Here's an example for a very similar robot. The relevant repos are :

DiscoBot - runs python on the PC for controlling
RobotMainBrain - a 1284P (similar to your mega) that handles onboard control
RobotArmController - controls the arm, what else?
RobotWifi_ESP07 - an ESP8266 that used for communication over Wifi
RobotSHaredDefines - some constants shared among the other codes.

Mine is controlled by a X-box controller on the PC. But it would be pretty easy to use a keyboard instead. Everything on the xbox controller in mine has an equivalent serial command.

@Delta_G
Thanks for posting the links. Do you have any photos of your project?

Did you write all of these libraries yourself?